viands/main dishes

beef steak in pineapple sauce

I am back! I don’t know but lately I am not in the mood to write 😦 . I am getting lazier as the weather gets colder, brr!!!

Anyway, I am here to share the recipe that I just cooked recently. It was different from the usual beef steak that is only marinated with soy sauce & lemon juice.  I find this recipe as more tasty and yummy, my husband loves it actually.

I got the recipe from The Peach Kitchen  . I didn’t put mine with pineapple tidbits as I don’t have  it .

Beef steak in pineapple juice

Ingredients:

500g beef sirloin, cut into strips
2 cup pineapple juice
9 tbsp soy sauce
4 tbsp calamansi juice
pepper to taste
3 white onions, sliced
3 tbsp canola oil

Directions:

  • In a large bowl, combine pineapple juice, soy sauce, calamansi juice and pepper. Mix well.
  • Marinate beef in the mixture for at least 1 hour.
  • In a non-stick pan, heat oil. Sauté onion slices until it’s a little bit caramelized. Set aside.
  • In the same pan, fry beef strips until light brown. Add marinade and simmer for 10 minutes in very low heat.
  • Serve with steamed rice.

Leave a comment