For my Love ( Toblerone Cheesecake)

This post is for the one I love. My husband would always ask me why I am blogging? and if there is something I get or what benefits I get from doing it? I just answered him with a smile and would tell him that blogging is my way of expressing myself. My blog is my online recipe diary where I explore and showcase dishes .  Anyway, as for the benefits I guess blogging makes me happy and keeps me sane harhar. Before my only purpose was just to document and post all the recipes that I’ve tried but suddenly there were fellow bloggers and followers recognized or appreciated what I’m doing and that motivates me to never stop blogging and just keep my journey in discovering new recipes that I can share with you all 🙂

The title post says for my love it’s because this recipe is  for my husband who loves eating toblerone.  At first he tried to stop me to touch his chocolates but I insisted because my cream cheese would be out of date soon and just promised him that I will just transform his Toblerone into something delectable .:) He loves it of course!

pizap.com13956716670481

 

Ingredients

  • 150 g digestive biscuit crumbs
  • 50 g butter
  • 300 g Philadelphia  cream cheese
  • 175 g Toblerone Milk, melted
  • 200 ml whipping cream, lightly whipped
  • 25 g Toblerone Milk, for shavings

Instructions

Combine the biscuit crumbs with the melted butter and press into the base of a lightly greased  springform tin. Chill

Beat the Philadelphia until smooth, quickly fold in the lightly whipped cream and melted Toblerone until well combined.

Pour onto the prepared crumb base and refrigerate for 2-3 hours or overnight. Serve topped with Toblerone shavings.

1508373_10203297675303537_755014738_n 10002843_10203297675623545_1228169653_n

Recipe from Philadelphia.co.uk

8 thoughts on “For my Love ( Toblerone Cheesecake)

  1. Hello there,
    We would like to add your blog to the Top Food Blog list in http://www.mytaste.ph/ . Your blog is impressively BEAUTIFUL and it deserves to be included on the Top list!! Great recipes!! We will feature your blog and we will make a lot of shout out about your foods and recipes on our fan pages so that people and our 3million users worldwide will be able to check it on our site.
    Mytaste is a dual-function site, a recipe search engine and an online social networking service providing thousands of recipes collected and shared by people around the globe from different blogs and website. Some of the top food blogs receive at least 30,000 visits from us on a weekly basis. The Philippines has now a myTaste (www.mytaste.ph) and it is officially live as of February 12, 2014.

    Since your blog is written in English with recipes that Filipinos and Asians could enjoy, we would like to invite you to add your food blog to the list. Here where you can add your blog http://www.mytaste.ph/join_top_food_blogs

    This will expose your blog to lot of foodies in the Philippines, Asia and around the globe and could help to increase your blog traffic.

    EXPOSE YOUR BLOG!!!The World deserves to know how great a cook you are.

    info@mytaste.ph

Leave a Reply

