deliciously moreish♥♥♥

pizap.com13762492154091

Yes! This cake could cause someone to  want more. It is very addictive. The sweetness is just right and the caramel icing is very creamy.

I’ve been  wanting to bake this cake for a very long time  but just too hesitant in   making the caramel icing  as I’m afraid that I could not do it right.  Finally, I decided to make it for my birthday . As expected making the caramel icing made me fluster for a while especially with the part of pouring the boiled water after caramelizing the sugar. But,don’t fret as eventually  the caramelized sugar will incorporate with the water. Just keep your eyes on your caramel mixture so you will not burn it and when it’s done (or close to done) remove from heat immediately. Although, I’ve never tasted caramel cake back home in the Philippines I’m still confident that this cake would pleased my guest and it didn’t fail me☺. This cake have put me in the pedestal for the compliments I have receive. I urge you to try it ☺.

For the complete recipe please visit Heart of Mary 🙂

Thank you Heart of Mary for being so generous in sharing your perfect recipe.♥♥♥

Just sharing my first order of Caramel Cake for a birthday ☺

pizap.com13799272964572

my pretty fondant roses 🙂

DSCN0129

Leave a Reply

