ube macapuno cake (purple yum with sweetened coconut strings)

It’s nice to be back again 🙂 I have been very busy and got lazy 😦 for months I guess. Anyway, today I am sharing the cake that is also popular and most loved by Filipinos. I wanted to baked the cake just like Goldilocks ube cake and upon searching for a recipe I stumbled on this site Heart of Mary please visit her site for the complete recipe:)

I just want to share my latest ube cake . I tweaked the frosting recipe to balance the sweetness of the cake.I also added my ube halaya filling mix with cream cheese.  Maybe next time I will try the cream cheese frosting  for another version.

Leave a Reply

