Macaroons for Coconut lovers

I’m sharing another recipe from my aunt. The only difference of this recipe from other coconut macaroons recipe is that it uses cake flour.I’ve been searching a recipe like this in the net but I can’t find one. I remember one of my  acquaintances in a birthday party praises my macaroons, she is an Indian that really loves anything that has coconut in it so I was not surprised when she asked my recipe 🙂

coconut macaroons Filipino style

coconut macaroons

Ingredients:

1/3 cup fresh butter

1/4 cup cake flour

1/4 cup white sugar

3 cups dessicated coconut

4 pcs whole eggs

1 Tbsp lemon extract

raisins for toppings

1 can condensed milk

Directions:

Cream butter and sugar till light and fluffy,set aside. Mix flour, dessicatedcoconut and add to the butter mixture. Mix well. Add eggs one at a time ,the condensed milk and lemon extract. Pour into baking cups and top with raisins.  Bake at 170’C for 20-25 minutes or bake till done.

Leave a Reply

