Puto cheese ( steamed rice cakes)

First of all I will take this opportunity  to say  Thank You to my auntie Nida for sharing her recipe to me. I’m happy looking back where we used to steamed the little cakes and we packed it every night so that my aunt will sell the puto to her office mates in the morning. It ‘s just a simple recipe, but it was a big hit too that even I’m here now in a foreign land I was able to share it with confidence to the Filipino crowd here. I even got orders for parties. 🙂

puto cheese ( steamed rice cakes)

26394_1343618624642_1056526478_30953492_5771223_n

Ingredients:
2 cups all purpose flour
2 cups water
1 cup granulated sugar
2 Tablespoon baking powder
1 Tablespoon vanilla
pinch of salt
food color ( optional)
sliced cheese for toppings

Mix all ingredients until there are no lumps. Pour it on the puto cups and top it with sliced cheese.
Steamed it for 15 minutes.

Leave a Reply

