crazy about cupcakes

It was my first time to bake cupcakes and I am very excited frosting it. It is really fun frosting cupcakes! I choose this recipe as based on what I’ve read on google this was very good recipe but I did some adjustments on sugar as it was too sweet for me. I made this for my husband’s niece birthday.
Magnolia‘s Vanilla Cupcake Recipe

1 cup unsalted butter/ salted butter softened (225g) or 2 sticks
2 cups sugar
4 Large eggs at room temperature
1 1/2 cup self-raising flour
1 1/4 cup all purpose flour
1 cup milk
1 teaspoon vanilla

Pre-heat oven 350 ‘F
Line 2 12-cup muffin tins with cupcake papers.
In a large bowl on medium speed cream butter till smooth add sugar gradually and beat until fluffy about 3 minutes. Add eggs one at a time beating well after each addition.
Combine the flour and in four parts, alternating with the milk and vanilla add to the butter mixture and beat till well incorporated. Spoon the batter into the cups about 3/4 full. Bake 20-22 minutes or till done.

Leave a Reply

